2019

信言設計大使專題資助計劃

FUTURE FASHION LAB

Organisation:
FASHION CLINIC

FUTURE FASHION LAB 未來時尚實驗室,試圖挑戰作為全球生態危機核心的消費文化。這是為了解決市場上無限增長的需求,也希望緩和地球壓力之間的緊張關係。這個週末的節日將分享國際可持續時裝和設計領域的創新可能性。這是一個多層次的項目,包括具有明確策略的教育,展覽和零售。我們將安排講座,研討會,紀錄片放映和工作坊等等,展示可持續時裝和設計,高品質的國際可持續品牌如 Freitag 和Re;code。

關於 FASHION CLINIC

快速時尚風使時裝工業病了,以至環境、工人、設計師甚至用家的身和心都病了⋯⋯我們需要改變的處方,重建可健康地持續發展的循環經濟。Fashion Clinic主張以服務取替多餘的產品,例如我們會為客人喜愛的舊衣飾提供修補 (Repair)、改形 (Reshape) 和升級設計 (Redesign) 的服務,加入設計元素讓舊衣重現新鮮感,從而鼓勵消費者 Choose well buy smart,透過更多的售後服務來與不同品牌和組織合作。 

About 黃琪

黃琪是時裝設計師,也是主張零廢棄的藝術家,畢業於倫敦藝術大學印花紡織品學士和皇家藝術學院編制紡織品碩士。她於2006年至2016年間創辦了時尚藝術品牌「Daydream Nation」,並獲得Vogue Italia的 “Vogue Talent 2010”、2009及2011年香港十大傑出設計師大獎、2009年透視雜誌/ Cierre Italia評選的40 位40 歲以下的傑出設計師之一,及2008年White Milan的 “Womanswear Inside White Award”。她近期創辦了新概念品牌Fashion Clinic, 爲客人修補,更改,重新設計舊衣。

2019

Design Trust Feature Grant

FUTURE FASHION LAB

Organisation:
FASHION CLINIC

REDEFINING THE FUTURE OF DESIGN is a series of talks, panel discussions, documentary screenings and workshops as part of FUTURE FASHION LAB. Exhibiting innovations in the sustainable fashion and design field; showcasing high quality international sustainable brands like Freitag, Veja, and Re;code, exhibiting their work, design and production ethos.

FUTURE FASHION LAB is an attempt to challenge the culture of consumption that is at the heart of the global ecological crisis. It is an attempt to address the tension between the market's demand for endless growth and the planet's need for a break.  This weekend festival will share the possibilities, innovations and pioneers from the international sustainable fashion and design field.

This is a multi-tier project with clear strategies of EDUCATION, EXHIBITION and RETAIL. This is a fashion revolution, this is not just a trend, this is the FUTURE OF FASHION- NOW.

About FASHION CLINIC

Through REPAIR, RESHAPE and REDESIGN of preloved garments for our clients, Fashion Clinic hopes to encourage the modern day consumer to take better care of their clothing. Fashion Clinic advocates CHOOSING WELL and BUYING SMART, to close the loop of the consumption cycle. In response to the global explosive accelerated growth in production and consumption of clothing, Fashion Clinic hopes to create a new system through providing service over products. Fashion Clinic aims to HEAL THE INDUSTRY- HEAL THE CLOSET- HEAL HEARTS

About Kay Wong

Kay Wong is a fashion designer and a zero-waste artist, she graduated from University of the Arts London in BA Printed Textile, and MA in Constructed Textiles at Royal College of Art.  She then founded Fashion Arts House, Daydream Nation from 2006 till 2016, and has received awards such as Vogue Italia’s ‘Vogue Talent 2010’; Hong Kong’s Ten Outstanding Designers Award 2009, 2011; Perspective/Cierre Italia’s ‘40 under 40’ Design Award, 2009; and White Milan’s ‘Womanswear Inside White Award’, 2008.  She recently launched a new concept and brand called Fashion Clinic,repairing, reshaping and redesigning preloved garments for customers.