2019

信言設計大使種籽資助計劃

塵埃氣囊

自然環境的變化、物種的滅絕、資源的浪費,以及其他透露著我們的星球正在衰退的諸多現象和挑戰,正影響著人類與非人類世界、自然與文化之間的關係 。不斷變化的空氣便是轉變這種關係的一個媒介,它同時也是一個儲存著我們人類活動的集體記憶實體。透過空氣中的元素,我們可以更深入地認識到人類活動給環境所帶來的影響,它讓我們意識到,我們每日呼吸的空氣與很多事物都息息相關,比如建築、自然和文化、我們的政治取向以及個人的生活方式。在這些看不見的空氣成分裡,遺留著由我們的經濟活動所產生的有毒有害物質。那些生活在高密度發展城市的人們,正因空氣質量的問題而減少預期壽命,因為只要我們保持呼吸,那些肉眼難以察覺的有毒顆粒和物質便總會找到進入我們血液循環系統的路徑。《塵埃氣囊》這個作品將帶我們超越自身感知這些現象的局限性,使得都市空氣狀況不再只有通過電子儀器才可讀取。該作品是由互動式的裝置構成的“時光加速器”,可以讓我們親眼看見周圍空氣中的“不可見”成分,從而預見到我們可能的未來。

關於 Adam Hudec

亞當·鄔達克(Adam Hudec)是常駐德國柏林的研究者、藝術家和建築師,他致力於形塑人們對環境的共同認知這一跨領域研究,他經常解構一系列的數據來揭露無法預測並且隱匿起來的反常現象。他同時採用各式各樣的表達方式來呈現研究的結果,其中包括繪畫、攝影、動畫、裝置和表演藝術。

亞當曾在多所亞歐的知名高校接受藝術和建築教育,其中包括:維也納藝術學院、香港大學、布萊頓大學以及布爾諾理工大學。他的作品也在不同的國際平台得以展出,如深港城市/建築雙城雙年展和位於盧布爾雅那的設計雙年展BIO 26。

新近成立的塵埃學會為他的深入研究提供了平台,他重點關注不斷變化的空氣結構背後看不見的人為過程。亞當更嘗試合作性的實踐,讓我們對不斷變化的環境的共同認知得以重塑和傳播。

2019

Design Trust Seed Grant

Dusts Chambers

The environmental changes and challenges of changing nature, species extinction, waste and other planetary degradation render the connection between human and non-human world, nature and culture. By turning our attention to changing air as a medium of transformation and entity of collective memory of our actions, one can start to understand the human impact upon the environment through elements within the air which links air and architecture, nature and culture, our political choices and private lifestyle. These elements are invisible traces of toxins deployed by our economic cycles. Air quality within dense urban areas is cutting a lifespan of our collective bodies while we keep inhaling invisible particles and substances which can find the way how to enter our blood system. Dusts Chambers project exceeds our perception of these phenomena, by rendering an urban (air)condition otherwise readable by sensors only. Dusts Chambers are interactive instruments, time accelerating machines which foresee our futures through looking at invisible aspects of territory.

About Adam Hudec

Adam Hudec is a researcher/artist/architect based in Berlin, focusing his multidisciplinary research on building a common knowledge about the environment, often deconstructed by a set of data to reveal the unexpected and hidden anomalies. He uses a variety of expressions to represent the research outcomes including drawing, photography, animation, installation and performance.

Adam's education in art and architecture encompasses studies at The Academy of Fine Arts in Vienna, The University of Hong Kong, The University of Brighton and Brno University of Technology. Adam's projects were shown on various international exhibition venues including Bi-City Biennale in Shenzhen and Design Biennale BIO 26 in Ljubjana.

The newly established Dusts Institute became a research platform for his investigations of anthropocentric processes with a focus on changing air composition revealing invisible phenomena of the territory, leading Adam's practice towards a collaborative effort to reclaim, reconstruct and to share a common knowledge about changing environment.