宗旨

信言設計大使倡議積極、長遠、知性及有意義的發展平台,旨於推動及資助具創意、新思維的設計研究方案 。我們鼓勵嶄新、具前瞻性的設計研究計劃,範圍觸及各大設計領域,包括平面視覺、媒體、穿戴產品科技、建築及生活空間,創意研究,設計或任何有助拓展設計議題計劃項目,藉此提倡設計的正面價值。

本會簡介

信言設計大使為一個成立於2014年的專案資助平台,由2007年創立的本地註冊非牟利慈善團體「香港設計大使」創辦。信言設計大使旨於支持香港及大珠江三角洲地區的設計專案,推動專業知識、設計研究議題和創意項目,涉及多個設計領域,從平面設計、媒體、建築至生活空間。信言設計大使旨於積極鼓勵創意研究、設計及別具意義的計劃發展,藉此提倡設計的正面價值。

主要活動

資助計劃

 

設計講座和對談

 

社區及公眾活動

本會歷史
本地註冊非牟利慈善團體香港設計大使成立自2006年,創會成員來自香港本地設計界別。香港設計大使(HKAoD)於2007年整合業務,舉辦一系列具備創意、與別不同的活動,推廣來自街頭和設計工作室的創造力,鼓勵普羅大眾與本地和國際創意設計業界互動交流。 透過與香港設計中心協同合作,香港設計大使亦曾舉辦多元化及教育性的活動,推廣設計、創意及文化發展。 香港設計大使開創的旗艦活動Detour,是全港首個設計節。過往的每年活動均與香港設計營商周同步進行,透過展覽和節目,提供機會讓來自世界各地城市的設計師與香港本地創意人分享、展示和交流彼此作品。Detour始辦於2007年,起初只是結集城中藝術家工作室、畫廊和設計羣族的小型活動。其後,規模繼漸擴大,於2008和2009年間曾在中環前已婚警察宿舍(現址已活化成為中環文創文化地標PMQ元創坊)舉行首次大型文化活動。2010年Detour更成為首個獲批准於前中央警署建築群維多利亞監獄舉辦的大型設計活動,現址即將活化成為區內最新的藝術博物館和畫廊,預計於2017年開幕。2011年的Detour移至灣仔警署舉行,最後一屆的Detour則在流動電車上舉辦。Detour活動現在由PMQ元創坊正式接手,負責主理活動的管理和策展工作。香港設計大使深感榮幸能夠在過去的日子裏籌劃這項別具活力的活動,讓本地設計業界同仁聚首、交流,提供大眾免費參與展覽和活動的機會。香港設計大使亦曾於2008至2011年間 ,舉辦全港首次的Pecha Kucha活動。本會亦積極推動本地設計師的海外交流機會,我們每年邀請一班獲選香港年青設計師遠赴設計營商周的夥伴國家,與當地設計師聯合創作及展出設計作品。過去曾進行海外交流國家包括法國、荷蘭、日本、德國、比利時、哥本哈根和布魯塞爾,這些曾經參與交流活動的香港設計師,現於本地設計圈子發揮所長,成為本地創意工業的重要一員。

MISSION

Design Trust creates active long-term, intelligent and meaningful platforms to fund and advocate for the positive value of the process of design, debate and creative sharing. We support innovative, thought-provoking investigations in various design disciplines from graphics, media, wearable technologies, architecture to the environment to actively accelerate creative research, design and development of meaningful projects that advocate for the positive role of design.

ABOUT US

Design Trust was established in 2014 by Hong Kong Ambassadors of Design, a registered charity in Hong Kong since 2007, as a grant funding platform. Design Trust supports creative projects that develop expertise, build research initiatives and content related to Hong Kong and the Greater Pearl River Delta Region. Working across a multiplicity of design disciplines from graphics, media, architecture to the built environment, Design Trust aims to actively accelerate creative research, design and development of meaningful projects that advocate for the positive role of design.

CORE ACTIVITIES

GRANTS

 

DESIGN ASSEMBLY & DIALOGUES

 

ENGAGING THE COMMUNITY & PUBLIC EVENTS

OUR HISTORY

Founded in 2006 as a non-profit and registered charity by a group of individuals from Hong Kong’s design community, Hong Kong Ambassadors of Design (HKAoD) was incorporated in 2007 with the aim to stimulate exchange between the local and international design community and the public, through a series of imaginative and unconventional initiatives, channeling creative energies from both the street and the studio.

Through working with the Hong Kong Design Centre, HKAoD presented diversified and educational initiatives to promote design and culture.

HKAoD spearheaded the first ever design festival in Hong Kong called DETOUR. Alongside the Business of Design Week annually, the festival brought together designers from various international cities and local Hong Kong designers to share and showcase work in an exhibition and festival format. DETOUR began as a guidebook listing in 2008, bringing together artists studios, galleries with the design community. DETOUR subsequently grew and became the first cultural event to take place in the former Police Married Quarters in 2009 and 2011 (before its renovation into the new cultural site that is now called PMQ). In 2010 DETOUR was given access to the Central Police Station Victoria Prison site for a large scale design festival, a site where a new museum and gallery is being constructed to be opened in 2017. In 2011 DETOUR was sited at the former Wan Chai police station, and the Detour’s last event organised by HKAoD was sited on 4 moving Trams. PMQ has now officially taken over the DETOUR festival and the branded event is under a different management and curatorial team. HKAoD is proud to have generated and built up an exciting design festival bringing together the design community and general public to witness design projects and enjoy free exhibitions and public programmes. HKAoD also hosted the first Pecha Kucha event series in Hong Kong from 2008 to 2011, launched the Designer Exchange programme, bringing groups of selected HK designers to showcase and collaborate with the partner city of Business of Design Week. Past exchanges with the partner cities included Paris, Tokyo, Berlin, Copenhagen and Brussels, these designers have moved on to building further their careers and supporting the local design ecology.